Alexandria Live

venue-vip
  Murphy’s Grand Irish Pub      Premier Member
Venue Links: Website Facebook

Murphy’s Grand Irish Pub is located in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. Since 1978 people have been meeting at Murphy’s to enjoy hearty meals and an energy and atmosphere that puts everyone who enters in a good mood. Enjoy nightly Irish entertainment with no cover charge, lively Trivia Nights with exciting prizes, sporting events on multiple flat screen tvs, daily food and drink specials, and other events
   713 King Street
   Alexandria, Virginia 22314
   (703) 548-1717
Wednesday, June 28 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, June 29 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, June 30 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, June 30 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Saturday, July 1 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, July 1 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Sunday, July 2 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, July 3 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, July 4 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, July 5 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, July 6 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, July 7 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, July 7 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, July 8 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, July 8 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Sunday, July 9 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, July 10 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, July 11 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, July 12 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, July 13 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, July 14 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, July 14 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, July 15 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, July 15 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, July 16 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, July 17 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, July 18 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, July 19 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, July 20 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, July 21 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, July 21 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, July 22 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, July 22 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, July 23 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, July 24 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, July 25 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, July 26 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, July 27 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, July 28 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, July 28 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, July 29 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, July 29 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, July 30 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, July 31 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, August 1 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, August 2 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, August 3 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, August 4 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, August 4 >  Scott Fallon  (solo acoustic rock) 9pm   
Saturday, August 5 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Sunday, August 6 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, August 7 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, August 8 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, August 9 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, August 10 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, August 11 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Friday, August 11 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, August 12 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, August 12 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   9pm   
Sunday, August 13 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, August 14 >  Sean Chyun  (acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, August 15 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, August 16 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, August 17 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, August 18 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, August 18 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, August 19 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, August 19 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, August 20 >  Scott Fallon  (solo acoustic rock) 8:30pm   
Monday, August 21 >  Scott Fallon  (solo acoustic rock) 8:30pm   
Tuesday, August 22 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, August 23 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, August 24 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, August 25 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, August 25 >  Fighting Jamesons  (irish)   9pm   
Saturday, August 26 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, August 26 >  Fighting Jamesons  (irish)   9pm   
Sunday, August 27 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, August 28 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, August 29 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, August 30 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, August 31 >  Rocky Guttmann  (irish acoustic, singalong)   8:30pm   
Friday, September 1 >  Fighting Jamesons  (irish)   9pm   
Friday, September 1 >  Rocky Guttmann  (irish acoustic, singalong)   9pm   
Saturday, September 2 >  Fighting Jamesons  (irish)   9pm   
Saturday, September 2 >  Rocky Guttmann  (irish acoustic, singalong)   9pm   
Sunday, September 3 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Monday, September 4 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Tuesday, September 5 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Wednesday, September 6 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Thursday, September 7 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 8 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 8 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, September 9 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, September 9 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, September 10 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Monday, September 11 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Tuesday, September 12 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Wednesday, September 13 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Thursday, September 14 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 15 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, September 16 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, September 16 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Tuesday, September 19 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Wednesday, September 20 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Thursday, September 21 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Thursday, September 21 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 22 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 22 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, September 23 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, September 23 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, September 24 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   9pm   
Monday, September 25 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   9pm   
Tuesday, September 26 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Wednesday, September 27 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Thursday, September 28 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 29 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, September 29 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, September 30 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, September 30 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Tuesday, October 3 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, October 4 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, October 5 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, October 6 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, October 6 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Saturday, October 7 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, October 7 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Sunday, October 8 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, October 9 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, October 10 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, October 11 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, October 12 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, October 13 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, October 13 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, October 14 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, October 14 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, October 15 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Monday, October 16 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, October 17 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, October 18 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, October 19 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, October 20 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, October 21 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Sunday, October 22 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Monday, October 23 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, October 24 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, October 25 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, October 26 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, October 27 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, October 27 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, October 28 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, October 28 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, October 29 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   8:30pm   
Monday, October 30 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, October 31 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, November 1 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, November 2 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, November 3 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, November 3 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, November 4 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, November 4 >  Muddy Cows  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, November 5 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, November 6 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, November 7 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, November 8 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, November 9 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, November 10 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, November 10 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, November 11 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, November 11 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Sunday, November 12 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, November 13 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, November 14 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, November 15 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, November 16 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, November 17 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, November 17 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Saturday, November 18 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, November 18 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Sunday, November 19 >  John McGrath  (irish)   8:30pm   
Monday, November 20 >  John McGrath  (irish)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, November 21 >  John McGrath  (irish)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, November 22 >  John McGrath  (irish)   8:30pm   
Thursday, November 23 >  John McGrath  (irish)   8:30pm   
Friday, November 24 >  John McGrath  (irish)   9pm   
Friday, November 24 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, November 25 >  John McGrath  (irish)   9pm   
Saturday, November 25 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Tuesday, November 28 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, November 29 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, November 30 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 1 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, December 1 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, December 2 >  Sanford Markley  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, December 2 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, December 2 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   12pm   
Saturday, December 2 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   12pm   
Sunday, December 3 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   8:30pm   
Monday, December 4 >  Scott O’Fallon  (irish acoustic, americana)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, December 5 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, December 6 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, December 7 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 8 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   9pm   
Friday, December 8 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, December 9 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Saturday, December 9 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   9pm   
Saturday, December 9 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Sunday, December 10 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, December 11 >  Mason Sebastian  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, December 12 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, December 13 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, December 14 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 15 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, December 15 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, December 16 >  Pat Garvey  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, December 16 >  Both Sides  (cover band)   9pm   
Saturday, December 16 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Sunday, December 17 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, December 18 >  Mike Strutton  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, December 18 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, December 19 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, December 20 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Thursday, December 21 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 22 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Friday, December 22 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Saturday, December 23 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Saturday, December 23 >  Freddie Long  (pop/rock/soul) 9pm   
Sunday, December 24 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Monday, December 25 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   8:30pm   
Tuesday, December 26 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Wednesday, December 27 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:03pm   
Thursday, December 28 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 29 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   8:30pm   
Friday, December 29 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Saturday, December 30 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   9pm   
Saturday, December 30 >  Dave Andrews Band  (top 40)   9pm   
Sunday, December 31 >  Pat Carroll  (irish acoustic, bluegrass)   9pm   
Sunday, December 31 >  Ronan Kavanagh  (irish acoustic)   9pm   
Alexandria Live works with musicians & venues to provide the most comprehensive show listings. We assume no responsibility for any changes or cancellations.
© 2003-   Alexandria Live / JohnDC Event Database Network
16,932 Shows   ·   1,473 Artists   ·   402 Venues